cloud computing service and deployment models

3 Service and 4 Deployment Models of Cloud Computing

Service Models

Cloud Service and Deployment Models – IEEE Cloud Computing

service models, deployment models. We will also discuss Cloud services models IaaS, PaaS, SaaS and corresponding general use cases as well as High Performance Computing (HPC) in clouds. Computer Grids and Cloud Computing will also be reviewed. We will present Cloud deployment models and corresponding use cases including Basic cloud deployment

Basics of Cloud Computing: Deployment and Service Models

Cloud computing refers to the use of network of remote servers that are hosted over the Internet, and there are many cloud deployment and service models. One of the most unique characteristics of cloud computing is that the services from data storage to creation of software applications can be availed on pay-per-use basis.

Arcitura Education | What is Cloud Computing? | Cloud

Cloud Deployment Models. A cloud deployment model represents a specific type of cloud environment, primarily distinguished by ownership, size, and access.

The Three Types of Cloud Computing Service Models

This cloud model is composed of five essential characteristics, three service models, and four deployment models. Software as a Service (SaaS). The capability provided to the consumer is to use the provider’s applications running on a cloud infrastructure2.

Cloud Deployment Models: Private, Community, Public and

Cloud computing is composed of four deployment models which are Private Cloud, Community Cloud, Public Cloud, and Hybrid Cloud. Public cloud provides the opportunity for general public to access infrastructure and computational resources through the Internet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *